Home : Ex Libris : Authors : Sharyn McCrumb

Sharyn McCrumb

appalachian spring

Have you seen our weblog or our monthly book review?

We've read quite of few of McCrumb's books aloud, mostly from her Elizabeth McPherson series. Some are better than others, but by far the best to date is Missing Susan, which takes place during a tour of famous murders in England. She's also written a more somber series about Sheriff Spencer Arrowood, who lives in a small town in Appalachia, and two rather silly mysteries set in the world of science fiction fandom, Bimbos of the Death Sun and Zombies of the Gene Pool.


The Rosewood Casket
Reviews: 1 July 1997
Foggy Mountain Breakdown
Reviews: 1 August 1998
The Ballad of Frankie Silver
Reviews: 1 June 1999
Sick of Shadows
Reviews: 1 March 2000
Lovely in Her Bones
Reviews: 1 March 2000, 1 December 2001
Highland Laddie Gone
Reviews: 1 March 2000
The PMS Outlaws
Reviews: 1 October 2001
The Windsor Knot
Reviews: 1 February 2002

Home : Ex Libris : Authors : Sharyn McCrumb
Copyright © 2004, by William H. Duquette. All rights reserved.
Search this site:

• The View from the Foothills
• Previous Author
• Next Author
• Ex Libris Staff
• Links
• FAQs About Us

Amazon Honor System Click Here to Pay Learn More

Sites we like:

James Lileks
Banana Oil
2 Blowhards
God of the Machine
Goliard Dream
Reflections in d minor
Blithering Idiot